Phone: 0400 381 787 E-Mail: info@novacruises.com.au

Cruise Newcastle and the Hunter with NOVA Cruises

Nova Cruises

Historic Morpeth Cruises

Departs on select dates where suitable tides permit, see dates and departure times below. (8hrs)
Boarding at Lee Wharf pontoon, No 5 Honeysuckle Drive, Lee Wharf

Adults $89 – Concession $84 – Child (up to 17yrs) $54

Morpeth, situated on the banks of the Hunter River, was once the gateway to inland Australia and one of the busiest trade ports in NSW. Today you can re-live the historic voyage from Newcastle to Morpeth in modern day style and comfort with NOVA Cruises.

Morpeth River Cruise

TOUR INCLUSIONS:

Return cruise to Morpeth with NOVA Cruises
8hr tour including a 1.5 hr stopover in Morpeth to explore, shop and dine
Informative captain’s commentary
Opening of Historic Hexham lift span bridge
Devonshire Morning Tea on-route to Morpeth
Admission to Morpeth Museum
Morpeth Heritage Walk guide booklet & township map
Local produce tasting served onboard (Morpeth wines, fudge & sourdough)

Departure dates and times;

2017 Departures
August 10, Thursday, 9am
August 24, Thursday, 9am
September 9, Saturday, 9am
September 22, Friday, ONE WAY Morpeth to Newcastle, Departing 12:30pm
September 23, Saturday, 9am
October 6, Friday, ONE WAY Morpeth to Newcastle, Departing 1:30pm
October 20, Friday, 9am
November 4, Saturday, 8:30am
November 18, Saturday, 8:30am
December 3, Sunday, 8:15am
December 7, Thursday, 10am

2018 Departures
January 18, Thursday, 9am
February 3, Saturday, 10am
February 17, Saturday, 9am
March 3, Saturday, 9am
March 17, Saturday, 8:45am
March 31, Saturday, 8:45am
April 19, Thursday, 9:30am
May 3, Thursday, 9:30am
May 19, Saturday, 9:30am
May 31, Thursday, 8:45am
June 15, Friday, 8:45am
June 30, Saturday, 9am
August 12, Sunday, 8:30am
August 29,Wednesday, 9am
September 12, Wednesday, 9am
September 28, Friday, 9am
October 26, Friday, 9am
November 10, Saturday, 9:30am
November 24, Saturday, 9am
December 8, Saturday, 9am

 Book this tour OnlineBuy a gift certificate for this cruise